The West Coast Rap All-Stars with Fab Five Freddy

Don’t you know we’ve got to put our heads together? Make the change cause we’re all in the same gang.

Released in 1990, We’re All in the Same Gang was a collaborative effort by a coalition of west coast artists dubbed The West Coast Rap All-Stars to promote anti-violence and bring awareness to widespread gang-related crimes in the area. The Grammy nominated single for Best Rap Performance by a Duo or Group included verses from:

  • King Tee
  • Body & Soul (including Dee Barnes)
  • Def Jef
  • Michel’le
  • Tone-Loc
  • Above the Law
  • Ice-T
  • Dre , MC Ren and Eazy-E of N.W.A
  • J. Fad
  • Young MC
  • Digital Underground (Money-B and Shock G/Humpty Hump)
  • Oaktown’s 357
  • MC Hammer

We’re All in the Same Gang charted at #1 for two weeks on Billboard (Hot Rap Songs).